New Guinea

New Guinea is the second largest Island on Earth, and the people who live in this Island is called Papuans. Papuan peoples are socio-culturally divided into three major categories: Islanders (Biak, Serui, Raja Ampat, Manus, New Ireland, and others) Inlanders (Mamberamo, Sepik, …) Higlanders (Wamena, Hagen, Goroka…)    

Hukum Adat (38)   inladers, islanders, lowlanders, New Guinea Length: [56] words., and modified on September 11th, 2017.